School of Medicine Office of Faculty Affairs

Standing Committee for Tenured Faculty Promotions and Appointments (TFPA) Committee Members

Member Name Department Term ends
(CHAIR) Douglas B. White, M.D. Professor of Critical Care Medicine 12/2018
(VICE CHAIR) Steffi Oesterreich, Ph.D. Professor of Pharmacology & Chemical Biology 12/2018
Kathryn Albers, Ph.D. Professor of Neurobiology 12/2020
Fabrisia Ambrosio, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation 12/2020
Christopher Bakkenist, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology 12/2020
Marcelo Carattino, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Medicine 12/2018
Geetha Chalasani, M.D. Associate Professor of Medicine 12/2020
Jacques E. Chelly, M.D., Ph.D. Professor of Anesthesiology 12/2019
S. Chakra Chennubhotla, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Computational and Systems Biology 12/2020
Charleen T. Chu, M.D., Ph.D. Professor of Pathology 12/2019
Daniel Forman, M.D. Professor of Medicine 12/2020
Peter Friedman, Ph.D. Professor of Pharmacology and Chemical Biology 12/2018
Adriana Larregina, M.D., Ph.D. Professor of Dermatology 12/2020
Joseph E. Losee, M.D. Professor of Plastic Surgery 12/2019
Elizabeth Miller, M.D., Ph.D. Professor of Pediatrics 12/2018
Vishwajit L. Nimgaonkar, M.D., Ph.D. Professor of Psychiatry 12/2020
Arjun Pennathur, M.D. Associate Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery 12/2020
Edward V. Prochownik, M.D., Ph.D. Professor of Pediatrics 12/2020
Maria Rubio, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Neurobiology 12/2020
Donna Beer Stolz, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Cell Biology 12/2019
Gary Thomas, Ph.D. Professor of Microbilogy and Molecular Genetics 12/2019
Edith Tzeng, M.D. Professor of Surgery 12/2019
Shyam Visweswaran, M.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor of Biomedical Informatics 12/2018
Yoram Vodovotz, Ph.D. Professor of Surgery 12/2018
John V. Williams, M.D. Professor of Pediatrics 12/2020
Naoki Yoshimura, M.D., Ph.D. Professor of Urology 12/2019